首页 > 新发展区 > 新发展区的定位

洪水桥新发展区位处新界西北的策略性位置,与天水围、屯门和元朗紧密连系,将成为新界西北的「区域经济及文娱枢纽」。此外,新发展区连接策略性运输基建,包括港深西部公路、拟议屯门西绕道,以及兴建中的屯门至赤鱲角连接路和港珠澳大桥。它亦邻近深圳,并与大屿山的新发展枢纽和大珠三角地区连接。基于其策略性位置,新发展区将提供大量空间作办公室、零售、酒店及特殊工业等经济用途,以应付对经济用地日益增加的需求,并成为整个新界西北地区的「区域经济及文娱枢纽」 。
 
洪水桥新发展区将创造约150,000个就业机会,为洪水桥以及天水围、屯门和元朗的居民提供就近的工作机会。新发展区将有助改善全港人口和职位的不均分布。
 
洪水桥新发展区将成为香港的新一代新市镇。在落实所有发展后,新发展区将容纳约218,000人,当中包括新增人口约176,000。新发展区将有助改善天水围新市镇公私营房屋组合及设施提供的不均情况。连同天水围、元朗、屯门新市镇,以及规划中的元朗南发展,形成香港西部一个主要的新市镇发展群,有助促进集聚经济和提升设施及基建的效率。
 
洪水桥新发展区会提供一系列文娱和政府、机构及社区设施。整个新发展区亦会设有连贯的行人和休憩用地网络,以建立一个优质及可持续的生活、工作和营商环境,并能便捷地前往附近已发展地区。

Custom Menu
Latest From Our Blog

Home > The New Development Area > Positioning of the NDA

Strategically located in the NWNT and well connected to Tin Shui Wai (TSW), Tuen Mun and Yuen Long, the HSK NDA will serve as a “Regional Economic and Civic Hub” for the NWNT. Moreover, the NDA is conveniently connected to the strategic transport infrastructure including the Kong Sham Western Highway, the proposed Tuen Mun Western Bypass, as well as the Tuen Mun – Chek Lap Kok Link and the Hong Kong-Zhuhai-Macao Bridge under construction. It is also close to Shenzhen, and efficiently linked with the new development nodes at Lantau and the Greater Pearl River Delta region. Given its strategic location, the NDA will provide plenty of solution spaces in the NWNT to meet the surging demand for various economic land uses, including land for offices, retail, hotels and special industrial uses, and positioned to become the “Regional Economic and Civic Hub” for the whole NWNT region.

 

The HSK NDA will provide about 150,000 new employment opportunities, bringing jobs closer to residents not only in HSK but also TSW, Tuen Mun and Yuen Long.  The development of the NDA will also help reduce the imbalance in the spatial distribution of population and jobs in the territory.

 

The HSK NDA will be the next generation new town of Hong Kong. Upon full development, the NDA will provide homes for about 218,000 residents, including 176,000 new population.  The NDA will help redress the imbalanced housing mix and facilities provision of the TSW New Town. Together with TSW, Yuen Long, Tuen Mun New Towns, and the Yuen Long South development under planning, it will form a major new town development cluster in the western part of the territory, further promoting agglomeration of economies and efficiency in facility and infrastructure provision.

 

A series of civic and Government, Institution and Community (GIC) facilities will be provided in the HSK NDA. There will also be an integrated pedestrian and open space network for the whole NDA, creating a good quality and sustainable living, working and business environment with easy access to the surrounding established development areas.